Club Programs & Speakers

This listing depends on YOU to submit programs or speakers you have found of value to your club's meetings, including title, brief description, contact info, date presented, and your evaluation.  If possible, please also indicate the degree that the speaker is willing to travel to other clubs in the District.  Send your program and speaker info (and feedback about this webpage) to the District Webmaster, Debby Ciccone at debby.ciccone@abbott.com 

Thanks!

 

 Topic Title Contact

Recommended by

Rotary

Feed 10Million Challenge

Randy Redner (Duluth) Email

DG Tina Fischlin
Rotary

CART

Charlene Hall - 678.429.2799

DG Tina Fischlin
Rotary

Club Management & Leadership

Gerry Taylor gk6910@gmail.com

 Self

Rotary

ESRAG - Environmental Sustainability Rotary Action Group

Mason Somerville

315.534.2351

mason1221@gmail.com

PDG Tina Fischlin

Rotary

Foundation: 100% PHF Club, Fund Raising, Global Scholars

Gerry Taylor gk6910@gmail.com

Self

Rotary

Foundation: Global and District Grants 

Paul Matthews (Classic City)  pmatthew@uga.edu 

D6910

Rotary

Foundation: General

PDG Shane Burr (Canton) Email 

D6910

Rotary

Foundation: Any TRF Topic

PDG Dianne Cammarata (Hall County) Email

D6910

Rotary

Foundation: District Grants Joanne Tolleson (South Forsyth) jtolleson@laniertech.edu  D6910 

Rotary

Foundation: Global Grants   Tina Fischlin (Greene-Putnam) Email  D6910 
Rotary

Foundation: Global and District Grants 

Barbara Fisher (Greene-Putnam) Email  D6910 
Rotary

Foundation: Annual Giving, Endowment, Paul Harris Society

John Salter (South Forsyth) john@jbsalter.com D6910 
Rotary

Foundation: Global Grants Scholarships

Al Hombroek (Lawrenceville) Email D6910 

Rotary

Foundation: Using Club Recognition Summary for more PHFs

Mike Lassiter (Conyers) Email

D6910 

Rotary

Foundation: Global Grants

Reid Conklin (Greene-Putnam) reidconklin@gmail.com 

D6910 

Rotary

Foundation: Any TRF Topic

PDG Gary Moore (Conyers) Email 

D6910 

Rotary

Foundation: Any TRF Topic

PDG Rich Panyik (Green-Putnam)   rlpanyik051@gmail.com

D6910 

Rotary

Foundation: Any TRF Topic, Annual Giving

PDG Scott Parmenter (Bartow) Email 

D6910 

Rotary

Foundation: District Grants, Global Grants, Other TRF Topics

PDG Bill St. Clair (Gainesville) Email

D6910

Rotary

Foundation: Rotary-General, TRF / Polio Plus

PDG Bill Strickland (Bartow) Email

D6910

Rotary

Foundation: 100% PHF

Cheryl Vandiver (Gainesville) Email

D6910

Rotary

Foundation: Any TRF Topic/, 100% PHF Club

PDG Kim Waters (Hall County)

D6910

Rotary

Foundation: Any TRF Topic

DG Bruce Acevedo (Madison County) Email azevedo@negia.net

D6910

Rotary

GRSP: Georgia Rotary Student Program

Al Hombroek (Lawrenceville) Email

D6910

Rotary

HANWASH Suchet Loois (Conyers) Email

DG Don Martin (Jasper)

Rotary

Laws of Life Essay Contest

Beth McIntyre, Chairperson GA Rotary District Education Program Email: bmcintyre@prlib.org 770.366.6696

Beth McIntyre (Winder)

Rotary

Literacy

PDG Richard Hyer (Lake Chatuge/Hiawassee), Email 

DG Don Martin (Jasper)

Rotary

Membership: Any Membership Topic

Pepper Pettit (Dawson County) pepper.pettit@abacusgroupins.com

D6910

Rotary

Membership: Any Membership Topic

Scott Yochum (Dawson County) scott@scottyochum.com

D6910

Rotary

Membership: Any Membership Topic

Bill Strickland (Bartow County) westrickland3@gmail.com

D6910

Rotary

Membership: Any Membership Topic

Alan Trembley (Hall) atrembley@wsirainmaker.com

D6910

Rotary

Membership: Any Membership Topic

Kay Lawrence (Jasper) klawrence@renasant.com

D6910

Rotary

Membership: Any Membership Topic

Hans Meier (Lanier Forsyth) hans@hanspuzzles.com

D6910

Rotary

Membership, Public Image

Tiffany Irvin - IPDG 7670  www.rotarygeek.com DG Tina Fischlin

Rotary

Public Image: Social Media, Strengthening Rotary Initiative

PDG Kim Waters (Hall County) thekimwaters@gmail.com D6910

Rotary

Public Image

Evan Burrell - twitter @rotarianevanburrell DG Tina Fischlin

Rotary

Public Image

LaShonda Delevick ZONE 33 Public Image Co-Chair www.zone33-34.org DG Tina Fischlin

Rotary

Public Image: Any Public Image Topic

Carol Colón (Gainesville) carolmcolon@gmail.com D6910

Rotary

Public Image: Any Public Image Topic

George Pirkle (Forsyth County) trpix64@gmail.com D6910

Rotary

Public Image: Any Public Image Topic

Bruce Watterson (Rome-7 Hills) rbwatterson@bellsouth.net D6910 

Rotary

Public Image: Any Public Image Topic

Mike Albright (Loganville) albright2231@gmail.com D6910 

Rotary

Public Image: Any Public Image Topic

Tammy Gilland (Oconee County) tammygilland@gmail.com D6910

Rotary

Public Image: CART Fund

John Hayes III (South Forsyth Co) johnhayes3@mcgaritys.com D6910 

Rotary

ShelterBox

Mike Freeman (Gainesville) smf10740@gmail.com

Leo Lawrenson (E-Club) Email

Neil Azevedo (Madison) Email

D6910

Business

Navigating the Numbers to Scale Business

Robert Stephens 440.642.2688 

www.cfo-navigator.com

Brandy Swanson, Gwinnet Rotary Club

Communications, Public Relations & Social Media

C-SPAN Networks

Jenae Green, C-SPAN Networks.
757.705.1375
Cynthia Haddon, Oconee Co,

Communications, Public Relations & Social Media

Internet Safety for Children

John Winstanley/Jamie Dempsey, 
Fort Safety http://fortsafety.com/
john@fortsafety.comjamie@fortsafety.com
706.202.8574
Mike Albright, AG Area XI, 
Communications, Public Relations & Social Media
LinkedIn (social media platform)
Gregg Burkhalter, Gregg@GreggBurkhalter.com, 770.313.2385
Hans Meier
 
 

Corporate/Leadership

Home Depot

Frank Blank, former CEO,Home Depot, Frank_Blake@pinevests.com

Megan Morris, Morgan Co 

Education

The State of Civic Education and How YOUR CLUB Can Make an Impact

Dr. Randell E Trammell, CEO Georgia Center for Civic Engagement randell@georgiacivics.org

Dr. Randell E Trammell, Cartersville Rotary

Education

Be the Voice - Student Leadership

Deborah Baker Cwalina, Executive Director Be THE Voice 770.643.5307

debbie@be-the-voice.org

Brandy Swanson, Gwinnett County Rotary Club

Education

High School Automotive Team

Forsyth Central High School (other schools have similar programs)

Renee Welch South Forsyth

Education

Preface - Georgia Grown Innovations in Early Childhood Literacy

JT Wu (Duluth RC) Email 

http://prefaceproject.org/

Brandy Swanson - Gwinnett Co RC 

Entertainment

 Lewis Grizzard: The Dawg That Did Not Hunt Peter Stoddard, 678.725.5889
Author & Public Relations Writer
stoddardmedia@gmail.com 

E-Club of the South 

Entertainment

Mind Reader / Mentalist

Mark Johnson, markjohnsonmind@me.com

Mike Smith 

Entertainment

Ellen's Degeneres Design Challenge

 Chip Wade Info@wadeworkscreative.com

Renee Welch South Forsyth 6/20/17

Environment

Forestry  Ron Kersey, E-Club of the South, rkersey@calkbs.com Doug Bolton 

Environment

Botanist/Arborist

Susan Russell, Franklin Rotary, arborvitals@bellsouth.net,      

706.201.7893

Doug Bolton 

Government / Political

CRASE - Active Shooter Presentation

Forsyth County Sheriff's Dept. (other counties have similar programs)

Renee Welch,  South Forsyth 

Government / Political

FEMA  Andy Newton, FEMA Region IV Mission Support Director, 678.491.7571, anewton15@gmail.com  John King, Calhoun, 

Historical

9-11 

Leo Lawrenson (9/11 DoD Battle Captain)

EMail

D6910

Historical

Holocaust survivor

George Rishfield, Breman Museum,

678.222.3700

Eric Duncan, Forsyth Co RC 

Historical

Meriwether Lewis and the Natches Trace

Andra Watkins,  Publicity@andrawatkins.com

PDG David Cooper, Rockdale  

Historical

Rotary and Easter Seals 

Norma Center 404.943.1070 x114   ncenter@esng.org

www.EastersealsNorthGeorgia.org

Brandy Swanson Gwinnett 

Medical / Health

Thinking Outside the Box in a Snow Storm - The Story of a Paramedic vs the Widow Maker

Debby Ciccone, debby.ciccone@abbott.com

570.817.6161

Debby Ciccone, DACdb / Webmaster D6910

Medical/Health

COVID

Dr. Kenneth S Rosenthal Kenneth.Rosenthal@uga.edu

VIA ZOOM

Cynthia Haddon

Occonee Co 

Medical/Health

Georgia Highlands Medical

Todd Shifflet, CEO, 770.887.1668   http://www.ghms-inc.org/contact-leadership-team/

Ted Richardson, South Forsyth 

Medical/Health

Legalization and medical use of marijuana

 

CARE James Bell 404.452.4668

Renee Welch South Forsyth 

 

Medical/Health

Medical Hypnotherapy   Raymond Berger 470.505.8817 Certified Hypnotherapist Raymond@hypnospro.com   Hans Meier 

Medical/Health

Wellness with Acupuncture & Cupping

Dr Tiffany Lamond 

Tiffany@lamondewellness.com

Renee Welch South Forsyth 

Philosophy & Religion

Islam

Edward Mitchell, Esq., Exec Dir, Council on American-Islamic Relations, GA Chapter, eMitchell@cair.com, 404.285.9530

Kathy Stone Lawrenceville 

Science & Technology

Hobby Drones

Cliff Whitney

cliffw@atlantahobby.com

Renee Welch South Forsyth 

Science & Technology

3-D Imaging  Stewart Rodeheaver, President, ViziTech USA, csr@vizitechusa.com, 706.749.8099  Kathy Stone Lawrenceville 

Science & Technology

Weather Gene Norman, Certified Broadcast Meteorologist, 770.376.0497 Gene.norman@weathercall.net  Hans Meier 

Social Issues

400-mile "Friendship Run"

Stan Cottrell

DG Tina Fischlin

Social Issues

Guidance for At-Risk Young Women

Crysta Redwine, Founder, Defined With Purpose, info@definedwithpurpose.com,   770.650.4434

Leo Lawrenson E-Club 

Social Issues

Human Trafficking

Samra Zafar, auhor, A Good Wife, spoke at PETS. samrazafar.com

DG Tina Fischlin

Social Issues

Peace

Brad Montique - twitter @thebradmontague

DG Tina Fischlin

Social Issues

Personal Safety & Self Defense for Boys & Girls

Alli Neal, Co-Founder, Revved Up Kids, www.revvedupkids.org, 678.526.3335, contact@revvedupkids.org             

Bob Ostapower  Johns Creek  

Sports & Rec

Harlem Globetrotters

Howard Smith, Patricia Lineberger lineberger@harlemglobetrotters.com

678.296.6698

Marvin Kline 

Sports & Rec

Hiking the Appalachian Trail

Outreach@georgia-atclub.org Hans Meier 

Sports & Rec

UNG Athletics Program

Lindsay Reeves, UNG Athletic Director lindsay.reeves@ung.edu   706.867.3212

Hans Meier 

District Leadership
Board of Directors
Feed 10Million Meals Logging
Newsletters/Rotations
Loading
Facebook Live Feed

District Events & Rotary Leadership Institute (RLI) in GA
Loading